top of page

about us

our history

Milliken Agency Services was formed in 2017 by Matthew Milliken and began as "Mount Washington Valley Consulting", which pays homage to the White Mountains of NH, where Matthew lives. The focus of the business has always been emphasizing operational execution by optimizing technology and driving efficiency for clients.

 

Growing its client base and the staff to support this growth, with a back office team that has industry experience and works remotely, new services have been introduced like "Epic Admin". This allows Milliken Agency Services to work closer with its clients providing recurring value. This is critically important due to the difficulty agencies have in recruiting and retaining talent.

 

With the addition of Gary Milliken (Matt's father) to the leadership team in 2019, the company was re-branded to Milliken Agency Services, rounding out what we believe to be the best consulting duo in the industry. With the collective experience in the ownership and management of agencies, and the back office support of our team, Milliken Agency Services can provide operational assistance that is difficult to find elsewhere.

Vision Statement

We are unique in our understanding of insurance agency operations and technology, and believe firmly in the value that this provides compared to others. With a passion to be great, we expect to be an industry leader in success execution and create unparalleled value to our clients, employees and the industry we serve. 

Mission statement

We aim to provide the experience and resources necessary to our clients and employees so that we become a partner in their growth. Placing an emphasis on execution, we are committed to creating long term value that results in sustained success

Meet the Experts

Meet Leadership

IMG_1721.jpg

Matthew Milliken
Founder / Head of Accounting / Agency Operations

Matt@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566 ext 302
North Conway, NH

  • LinkedIn

Matthew has 19 years of experience within the insurance industry, from senior level positions at various agencies to consulting. His expertise and background is based in Technology and Insurance Agency Operations, and he is a featured consultant for PIA (Professional Insurance Agents).

 

Matthew obtained his Property & Casualty Producers License upon entering the industry and has a B.S. in Business & Information Technology from Juniata College. Before starting the business, his positions at various agencies ranged from Information Systems Manager to Vice President of Operations, providing him with the valuable experience needed to help his clients grow. During that time he also served as a board member for two years on the National Association of Partner Agents for Strategic Insurance Software and was awarded the Pinnacle Award from Applied Systems in 2012 for his role in the complex conversion and successful implementation of Applied Epic with Harrington Insurance. 

 

Matthew’s specialized knowledge of agency management systems, specifically in Applied EPIC, Applied TAM, and AMS 360, makes him a valuable asset to insurance agencies. He has assisted agencies small and large in revenue in areas from operational analysis and consulting, to system conversions and advanced customization, and optimization of the agency’s management system. 

Matthew currently resides in North Conway, New Hampshire with his wife, 2 kids and their herd of animals. When not spending time with the family, he is an avid outdoor enthusiast, spending much of his free time snowboarding and rock climbing, along with other activities.

Matt's Bio
Gary's Bio
IMG_3395.jpg

Gary Milliken
Partner / Agency Operations
Gary@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566 ext 303
The Villages, FL

  • LinkedIn

With 40 years experience in the insurance and technology industries, Gary’s experience includes agency operations, technology, acquisitions, claims, litigation, and marketing.

 

Gary previously owned a successful mid-size agency and has held various executive positions in the industry. At his own agency he created a sales culture that drove organic growth while also completing 19 agency acquisitions. He has facilitated numerous technology implementations, most notably his own agency’s conversion to Applied Epic, for which the agency received Applied Systems’ Pinnacle Award, nationally recognizing the agency for its successful implementation of technology and efficiency in an agency environment.

 

He led the claims operations of several carriers, designed, tested and implemented a complete claims processing system for a regional carrier, and designed and developed a subrogation processing system for a claims recovery company. Gary is a 1983 graduate of Villanova University with a B.A. in Economics. He has served on various Boards and is a recipient of the Paul D. LaBarre Distinguished Service Award from Daniel Webster College. While most recently working with agencies as a Sales Consultant with Applied Systems he achieved President’s Club status.
 

When not working with agency clients, Gary and his wife can be found playing golf, traveling, and enjoying time with friends and family, especially their grandchildren.

Kim Headshot.jpg

Kim Milliken
Partner / Operations Manager
Kim@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566

North Conway, NH

  • LinkedIn

Kim has 11 years of experience in the insurance industry. She’s worked on the carrier side in claims, underwriting, and premium accounting. Additionally, she has worked for multiple independent agencies servicing and managing books of business. From here she went on to spend 3 years managing a real estate office where she discovered a love for business management and marketing. Kim then went on to open a sports and entertainment business with her husband, Matthew, before they both came back to the insurance industry to grow Milliken Agency Services. Kim has a bachelor’s degree in Business Studies and Marketing and holds a Property & Casualty Producers license in New Hampshire and Maine.

Kim currently resides in North Conway, NH with her husband, 2 kids and a handful of pets. 

Meet The accounting Team

image_123650291.JPG

Dachi Saganelidze
Director of Accounting Services

Dachi@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 330

Connecticut

Jenny photo.jpg

Jenny Sancho
Accounting Team Lead

Jenny@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566

Ext 315
New York

image0.jpeg

Kim Brown
Accounting Team Lead

KBrown@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 310

Pennsylvania

IMG-3726.jpg

Amanda Vieira
Accounting Associate Manager

Amanda@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566

Ext 306
Florida

IMG_0489.JPG

Robyn Serbin
Accounting Associate

Robyn@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566

Ext 323
Texas

20230821_133019.jpg

Kartini Cheng
Accounting Associate

Kartini@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566

Ext 325
Arizona

Elizabeth Photo.png

Elizabeth Jazwinski
Agency Accounting Specialist

Elizabeth@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566

Ext 308
Iowa

IMG_0291.HEIC

Lynne Vuona
Agency Accounting Specialist

Lynne@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 307

Massachusetts

Dallas photo.jpg

Dallas Vos
Agency Accounting Specialist

Dallas@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 314

South Dakota

IMG_0029.jpg

Andrea Rushing
Agency Accounting Specialist

Andrea@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566

Ext 32
6
Alabama

IMG_7949 (2).jpg

Silvana Gryka
Agenc
y Accounting Associate
Silvana@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 329

New York

PXL_20230818_145606916.jpg

Jessica Lowe
Agenc
y Accounting Associate
Jessica@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 312

South Carolina

Meet The agency operations Team

IMG_3783.jpeg

Belen Coronado
Agenc
y Accounting Associate
Belen@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 318

Pennsylvania

Untitled design (2).png

Sharon Chamberland
Agenc
y Accounting Associate
Sharon@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 313

Connecticut

Jennifer Doran.jpg

Jennifer Doran
Agenc
y Accounting Associate
Jennifer@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 322

Arizona

image1 (2).jpeg

Joseph Rodriguez
Agenc
y Accounting Associate
Joseph@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 316

Arizona

20230524_135935 (1).jpg

Sheri Baxter
Operations Services Manager

Sheri@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 321

Massachusetts

IMG_2765.jpg

Brenner Davidson
Agency Operations Specialist

Brenner@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 309

Mississippi

image_6483441.JPG

Leigh Reddin
Agency Operations Specialist

Leigh@MillikenAgencyServices.com
(603) 356-1566
Ext 305

Massachusetts

we're always looking for talent

bottom of page